Book Nerds Unite

22 Jenny Han Quotes That Will Tug On Your Heartstrings

American author, Jenny Han, has inspired many people through her amazing and incredible work. As a writer of kids and teens books, she has reached out to a very big audience, sharing her thoughts and stories. Some of her best-selling books include The Summer I Turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, We’ll Always Have SummerTo All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. She has given us different ideas on growing up, friendship, heartbreak, and happiness through the perspective of the characters in her stories. Her words made me feel so much when reading her books. It’ll make you feel something you’ve never felt before; something indescribable that will just tug on your heartstrings. Here are some of my favorite quotes about regret, life and love from Jenny Han:

1|

“Moments, when lost, can’t be found again. They’re just gone.”
-Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty

2|

“People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

3|

“It’s the imperfections that make things beautiful”
-Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty

4|

“I will never look at you in the same way ever again. I’ll never be that girl again. The girl who comes running back every time you push her away, the girl who loves you anyway.”
-Jenny Han, It’s Not Summer Without You

5|

“He didn’t give me flowers or candy. He gave me the moon and the stars. Infinity.”
-Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

6|

“There’s a Korean word my grandma taught me. It’s called jung. It’s the connection between two people that can’t be severed, even when love turns to hate. You still have those old feelings for them; you can’t ever completely shake them loose of you; you will always have tenderness in your heart for them.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

7|

“Sometimes I like you so much I can’t stand it. It fills up inside me, all the way to the brim, and I feel like I could overflow. I like you so much I don’t know what to do with it. My heart beats so fast when I know I’m going to see you again. And then, when you look at me the way you do, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

8|

“Life doesn’t have to be so planned. Just roll with it and let it happen.”
― Jenny Han, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

9|

“In the dark you can feel really close to a person. You can say whatever you want.”
-Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty

10|

“I knew it in my bones. That this time was it. I had finally made my choice, and so had he. He let me go. I was relieved, which I expected. What I didn’t expect was to feel so much grief.”
-Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

11|

“When someone’s been gone a long time, at first you save up all the things you want to tell them. You try to keep track of everything in your head. But it’s like trying to hold on to a fistful of sand: all the little bits slip out of your hands, and then you’re just clutching air and grit.”
-Jenny Han, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

12|

“Maybe that was how it was with all first loves. They own a little piece of your heart, always.”
-Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

13|

“A girl’s relationship with her father is the most important male relationship of her life.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

14|

“I release you. I evict you from my heart. Because if I don’t do it now, I never will.”
-Jenny Han, It’s Not Summer Without You

15|

“I’ve heard people say that the more you like someone, the more you think they are beautiful even if you didn’t think so in the beginning.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

16|

“You’d rather make up a fantasy version of somebody in your head than be with a real person.”
-Jenny Han, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

17|

“Victory is a thousand times sweeter when you’re the underdog.”
-Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty

18|

“Things couldn’t stay the same forever.”
-Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty

19|

“If two people are meant to be, they’ll find their way to each other.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

20|

“Love is scary: it changes; it can go away. That’s the part of the risk. I don’t want to be scared anymore.”
-Jenny Han, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

21|

“I need you to know that no matter what happens, it was worth it to me. Being with you, loving you. It was all worth it”
-Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

22|

“You can’t be close to someone, not truly, with secrets in between you.”
― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

